Norwegian version of this page

Academic staff

Search for staff and students

Persons 1 - 62 of 62
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Sivert Angel Angel, Sivert Associate Professor +47-22850332 sivert.angel@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Serena Norlemann Baldari Baldari, Serena Norlemann Doctoral Research Fellow s.n.baldari@teologi.uio.no Interreligious Studies, Religious Studies/History of Religions, Interreligious Dialogue, Islamic Studies, Religion and diversity, Education and Religion, Sacred scriptures, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew
Baugerud, Tonje Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850376 tonje.baugerud@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Safet Bektovic Bektovic, Safet Associate Professor +47-22850357 safet.bektovic@teologi.uio.no Inter-religious Studies – inter-religious dialogue, Islam, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Andreas Ihlang Berg Berg, Andreas Ihlang Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850352 a.i.berg@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Vemund Blomkvist Blomkvist, Vemund Senior Lecturer +47-22850319 vemund.blomkvist@teologi.uio.no Bible - The New Testament
Picture of Svein Aage Christoffersen Christoffersen, Svein Aage Professor Emeritus +47-22850320 s.a.christoffersen@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Trond Skard Dokka Dokka, Trond Skard Professor Emeritus +47-22850321 +47-93452978 t.s.dokka@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Diana Edelman Edelman, Diana Professor Emeritus diana.edelman@teologi.uio.no Hebrew Bible/Old Testament, Ancient culture and religion, Biblical Hebrew, Judaism, Memory
Picture of Nora Sunniva Eggen Eggen, Nora Sunniva Senior Lecturer +47-22854830 n.s.eggen@ikos.uio.no Religious Studies/History of Religions, Islamic Studies, Sacred scriptures, Arabic
Picture of Hallgeir Elstad Elstad, Hallgeir Professor +47-22850340 +47-90035470 hallgeir.elstad@teologi.uio.no Church History, Modern Norwegian Church History, Nordic Protestantism, Pietism, Ecclesiology, Education and Religion
Picture of Ingvild Flaskerud Flaskerud, Ingvild Senior Lecturer +47-22850324 91792519 ingvild.flaskerud@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Erlend Hovdkinn From From, Erlend Hovdkinn Doctoral Research Fellow +47 95934193 e.h.from@teologi.uio.no Religious Studies/History of Religions, Humanism, Secularism and Secularity, Sociology of Religion
Picture of Stig Ragnvald Frøyshov Frøyshov, Stig Ragnvald Professor +47-22850365 s.r.froyshov@teologi.uio.no Liturgy, Liturgical history, Ritual studies, Patristics, Eastern Church
Furali, Sjur Atle Doctoral Research Fellow s.a.furali@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Anne Hege Grung Grung, Anne Hege Associate Professor +47-22850342 annehg@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Anne Katrine de Hemmer Gudme Gudme, Anne Katrine de Hemmer +47-22850356 a.k.de.h.gudme@teologi.uio.no Old Testament/Hebrew Bible Studies, Religious Studies/History of Religions, Ancient Judaism, Biblical Archaeology, Phenomenology of Religion, Religion and Culture of Antiquity, Ritual Studies, Hebrew
Picture of Kjetil Hafstad Hafstad, Kjetil Professor Emeritus +47-22850322 kjetil.hafstad@teologi.uio.no
Hagen, Kaja Merete Haug Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850329 k.m.h.hagen@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Martin Hauge Hauge, Martin Seniorprofessor (emeritus)
Picture of Nils David Theodor  Hellholm Hellholm, Nils David Theodor Seniorprofessor (emeritus)
Picture of Catherine  Hezser Hezser, Catherine Professor II +44 (0)20 7898 4633 ch12@soas.ac.uk Old Testament/Hebrew Bible Studies, Judaic Studies, Ancient Judaism
Picture of Nina Hoel Hoel, Nina Associate Professor +47-22850327 nina.hoel@teologi.uio.no Religious Studies/History of Religions, Islamic Studies
Picture of Joanna Hypszer Hypszer, Joanna Doctoral Research Fellow joannamh@student.teologi.uio.no Church History, Religious Studies/History of Religions, Coptic Christianity, Manuscript Studies, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Monasticism, Papyrology, Coptic, Greek
Picture of Rolv Nøtvik Jakobsen Jakobsen, Rolv Nøtvik Associate Professor r.n.jakobsen@teologi.uio.no Church History, Practical Theology, Aesthetics and Religion, Homiletics, Modern Norwegian Church History, Nordic Protestantism, Pietism, Protestant Religion, Law and Religion
Picture of Werner G. Jeanrond Jeanrond, Werner G. Professor +47-22850320 w.g.jeanrond@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Halvard Johannessen Johannessen, Halvard Associate Professor +47-22850335 halvard.johannessen@teologi.uio.no Practical Theology, Contextual Theology, Dogmatics, Ecclesiology, Hermeneutics, Pastoral Theology, Secularism and Secularity, Sociology of Religion
Picture of Elisabeth Tveito Johnsen Johnsen, Elisabeth Tveito Associate Professor +47-22850334 +47 92035861 e.t.johnsen@teologi.uio.no Practical theology, Empirical research, Religious education, Religion in secular spaces
Picture of Marianne Bjelland Kartzow Kartzow, Marianne Bjelland Professor +47-22850343 m.b.kartzow@teologi.uio.no Bible - The New Testament
Picture of Markus Keller Keller, Markus Lecturer +47-22841962 markus.keller@teologi.uio.no Religion and politics, religion and conflict, rebellion
Picture of Helge Steinar Kvanvig Kvanvig, Helge Steinar Professor Emeritus +47-22850328 h.s.kvanvig@teologi.uio.no Old Testament/Hebrew Bible Studies, Apocalypticism, Hebrew, History of Religions, Hermeneutics
Picture of Oddbjørn Birger Leirvik Leirvik, Oddbjørn Birger Professor +47-22850363 o.b.leirvik@teologi.uio.no Interreligiøse studier - Religionsdialog, Islam, Jesus, Religion i skolen, Religion og politikk, Sekularitet, samvittighet
Picture of Birgitte Lerheim Lerheim, Birgitte Associate Professor +47-22850385 birgitte.lerheim@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Hugo Lundhaug Lundhaug, Hugo Professor +47-22850317 hugo.lundhaug@teologi.uio.no Church History, Manuscript Studies, Monasticism, Reception Studies, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Orthodoxy and Heresy, Coptic
Picture of Ole Jakob Løland Løland, Ole Jakob Senior Academic Librarian +47-22850355 +4798694865 o.j.loland@teologi.uio.no New Testament Studies, Systematic Theology, Religion and Politics, Biblical Reception, Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Marius Timmann Mjaaland Mjaaland, Marius Timmann Professor +47-22850341 +47 46 77 99 97 m.t.mjaaland@teologi.uio.no Philosophy, Systematic Theology, Political Theology, Phenomenology, Life Science
Picture of Ingun Montgomery Montgomery, Ingun Seniorprofessor (prof.em.) +46 158 44044 +46 768503443 ingun.montgomery@tele2.se or ingun.montgomery
Picture of Halvor Moxnes Moxnes, Halvor Professor Emeritus +47-22850318 90661217 +47 90661217 halvor.moxnes@teologi.uio.no Bible - The New Testament, Jesus, Nationalism and religion, Gender and theology, Hermeneutics
Picture of Karin Berber Neutel Neutel, Karin Berber Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22850346 k.b.neutel@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Birte  Nordahl Nordahl, Birte PhD candidate 22850300 birte.nordahl@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, July 22, Contemorary Theology, Love
Picture of Øyvind Norderval Norderval, Øyvind Professor +47-22850386 oyvind.norderval@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Tarald Rasmussen Rasmussen, Tarald Professor +47-22850325 tarald.rasmussen@teologi.uio.no Luther, Reformation (European and Nordic)
Picture of Ellen Aasland Reinertsen Reinertsen, Ellen Aasland Doctoral Research Fellow e.a.reinertsen@teologi.uio.no Asceticism, New Testament Studies, Biblical Reception, Christian Origins/Early Christianity, Intersectionality, Reception Studies, Gospel Literature, Wisdom Literature, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Christian Art and Iconography, Greek, Coptic
Picture of Anders Runesson Runesson, Anders Pro-Dean +47-22850305 anders.runesson@teologi.uio.no Bible - The New Testament, Gospels, Matthew, Paul, Jesus, Ancient Synagogues, Christian Origins, Judaism, Hermeneutics, Contextual Theology, Jewish–Christian Relations
Picture of Knut W Ruyter Ruyter, Knut W Professor II k.w.ruyter@medisin.uio.no
Picture of Kaia S. Rønsdal Rønsdal, Kaia S. Post doc +47-22850392 +47 92649100 k.d.m.s.ronsdal @teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Migration, Diaconia, Phenomenology of Religion, Professional Ethics, Spatial theory
Picture of Jone Salomonsen Salomonsen, Jone Professor +47-22850373 jone.salomonsen@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Helena M. Strandli Schmidt Schmidt, Helena M. Strandli Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850361 h.m.s.schmidt@teologi.uio.no Contemporary citizenship studies, Diaconial studies, Ethics, Mobility, Migration, Belonging, Eating
Picture of Amina Selimovic Selimovic, Amina Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850388 amina.selimovic@teologi.uio.no Islam, Gender and theology, Interreligiøse studier - Religionsdialog
Picture of Farhan Shah Shah, Farhan Doctoral Research Fellow +47-97798400 +47-228550333 farhan.shah@teologi.uio.no Filosofi, Interreligiøse studier - Religionsdialog, Islam
Picture of Helge Asbjørn Staxrud Staxrud, Helge Asbjørn Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850326 h.a.staxrud@teologi.uio.no Church History, Demonology, Witchcraft, Biblical Reception
Picture of Terje Stordalen Stordalen, Terje Professor +47-22850366 +47-90593212 terje.stordalen@teologi.uio.no Old Testament/Hebrew Bible Studies
Picture of Notto Thelle Thelle, Notto Seniorprofessor (prof. em.)
Picture of Merete Thomassen Thomassen, Merete Associate Professor +47-22850316 merete.thomassen@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Dag Thorkildsen Thorkildsen, Dag Professor +47-22850315 dag.thorkildsen@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Angela Timmann-Mjaaland Timmann-Mjaaland, Angela Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850358 angela.timmann-mjaaland@teologi.uio.no Practical Theology, Pastoral Theology, Ecclesiology, Hermeneutics, Sociology of Religion
Tonstad, Linn Marie Professor II l.m.tonstad@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Aud Valborg Tønnessen Tønnessen, Aud Valborg Dean +47-22850339 +47-99383605 a.v.tonnessen@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Rosemarie Van Den Breemer Van Den Breemer, Rosemarie Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22850344 r.van.d.breemer@teologi.uio.no Islam, Religion og politikk, Sekularitet
Picture of Trygve Eiliv Wyller Wyller, Trygve Eiliv Professor +47-22850359 +47-97029427 t.e.wyller@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Practical Theology, Diaconology, Ethics, Nordic Protestantism, Space theory
Picture of Vegard Ree Ytterbøe Ytterbøe, Vegard Ree Executive Officer +47-22850368 90711202 v.r.ytterboe@teologi.uio.no Anticatholisism, Freedom of religion or belief, Protestantism, 19th century
Picture of Helge Årsheim Årsheim, Helge Guest Researcher +4741472911 +4741472911 helge.arsheim@teologi.uio.no Law and Religion, Secularity, Religious Studies, Postcolonial