Norwegian version of this page

Academic staff

Search for staff and students

Persons 1 - 68 of 68
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Sivert Angel Angel, Sivert Professor +47 22850332 sivert.angel@teologi.uio.no Church History, Practical Theology, Luther, Reformation Studies, Homiletics
Picture of Naveed Baig Baig, Naveed Doctoral Research Fellow naveed.baig@teologi.uio.no Practical Theology, Chaplaincy
Picture of Serena Norlemann Baldari Baldari, Serena Norlemann Doctoral Research Fellow s.n.baldari@teologi.uio.no Interreligious Studies, Holy Scriptures, Quranic Studies
Picture of Tonje Baugerud Baugerud, Tonje Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850376 tonje.baugerud@teologi.uio.no Gender and Religion, Islamic Studies
Picture of Safet Bektovic Bektovic, Safet Associate Professor +47 22850357 safet.bektovic@teologi.uio.no Interreligious Studies, Islamic Studies, Philosophy of Religion, Interreligious Dialogue
Picture of Roxanne Belanger Sarrazin Belanger Sarrazin, Roxanne Postdoktor r.b.sarrazin@teologi.uio.no History of Religions, Ancient Religion and Culture, Reception of the Bible,  Coptic Christianity, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Lived Religion, Liturgical Studies, Manuscript Studies, Monasticism, Papyrology, Coptic
Picture of Eir Berg Berg, Eir +47 22850352 eir.berg@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Vemund Blomkvist Blomkvist, Vemund Senior Lecturer +47 22850319 vemund.blomkvist@teologi.uio.no New Testament Studies, Greek
Picture of Emil Junge Busch Busch, Emil Junge Doctoral Research Fellow e.j.busch@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Ethics, Professional Ethics, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Svein Åge Christoffersen Christoffersen, Svein Åge Professor Emeritus s.a.christoffersen@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Ethics, Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Samuel Peter Cook Cook, Samuel Peter Postdoctoral Fellow s.p.cook@teologi.uio.no History of Religions, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Coptic Christianity, Manuscript Studies, Papyrology, Coptic
Picture of Trond Skard Dokka Dokka, Trond Skard Professor Emeritus +47 22850321 +47 93452978 t.s.dokka@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Religion, Dogmatics, Liturgical Studies, Ritual studies
Picture of Diana Edelman Edelman, Diana Professor Emeritus diana.edelman@teologi.uio.no Hebrew Bible Studies/Old Testament, Ancient Religion and Culture, Ancient Judaism
Picture of Sebastian Jakob Daniel Ekberg Ekberg, Sebastian Jakob Daniel Stipendiat s.j.d.ekberg@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Dogmatics, Ecclesiology, Aesthetics and Religion, Ethics, Hermeneutics, Latin
Picture of Hallgeir Elstad Elstad, Hallgeir Professor +47 22850340 +47 90035470 hallgeir.elstad@teologi.uio.no Church History, Modern Norwegian Church History, Nordic Protestantism, Pietism, Ecclesiology
Picture of Erlend Hovdkinn From From, Erlend Hovdkinn +47 95934193 e.h.from@teologi.uio.no History of Religions, Humanism, Secularism and Secularity, Sociology of Religion
Picture of Stig Ragnvald Frøyshov Frøyshov, Stig Ragnvald Professor +47 22850365 s.r.froyshov@teologi.uio.no Church History, Liturgical Studies, Ritual Studies, Patristics, Eastern Christian Studies
Picture of Sjur Atle Furali Furali, Sjur Atle Stipendiat s.a.furali@teologi.uio.no Church History
Picture of Gunnar Gjermundsen Gjermundsen, Gunnar Doctoral Research Fellow gunnar.gjermundsen@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Philosophy of Religion, Patristics, Early Christianity, Comparative Religion, Greek
Picture of Florian Graz Graz, Florian Doctoral Research Fellow florian.graz@teologi.uio.no History of Religions, Church History, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Coptic Christianity, Manuscript Studies, Ancient Religion and Culture, Coptic
Picture of Anne Hege Grung Grung, Anne Hege Professor +47 22850342 annehg@teologi.uio.no Interreligious Studies, Interreligious Dialogue, Islamic Studies, Hermeneutics
Picture of Anne Katrine de Hemmer Gudme Gudme, Anne Katrine de Hemmer Professor +47 22850356 a.k.de.h.gudme@teologi.uio.no Hebrew Bible Studies/Old Testament, History of Religions, Ancient Judaism, Biblical Archaeology, Phenomenology of Religion, Religion and Culture of Antiquity, Ritual Studies, Hebrew
Picture of Kjetil Hafstad Hafstad, Kjetil kjetil.hafstad@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Hermeneutics, Contextual Theology, Dogmatics, Ethics
Picture of Kaja Merete Haug Hagen Hagen, Kaja Merete Haug Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850329 k.m.h.hagen@teologi.uio.no Church History, Aesthetics and Religion, Mediaeval Christianity, Nordic Protestantism, Reformation Studies
Picture of Nina Hoel Hoel, Nina Dean of Studies +47 22850327 nina.hoel@teologi.uio.no Gender and Religion, Islamic Studies, Gender Sexuality and Religion, Feminist Theory and Methodology
Picture of Joanna Maria Hypszer Hypszer, Joanna Maria Doctoral Research Fellow joannamh@student.teologi.uio.no Church History, History of Religions, Coptic Christianity, Manuscript Studies, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Monasticism, Papyrology, Coptic, Greek
Picture of Rolv Nøtvik Jakobsen Jakobsen, Rolv Nøtvik Associate Professor r.n.jakobsen@teologi.uio.no Church History, Practical Theology, Aesthetics and Religion, Homiletics, Modern Norwegian Church History, Nordic Protestantism, Pietism
Picture of Werner G. Jeanrond Jeanrond, Werner G. Professor +47 22850320 w.g.jeanrond@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology
Picture of Linda Kristina Joelsson Joelsson, Linda Kristina Postdoctoral Fellow l.k.joelsson@teologi.uio.no New Testament Studies, Pauline Studies, Hermeneutics, Early Christianity, Democracy and Theology, Religion the body and sexuality, Greek
Picture of Halvard Johannessen Johannessen, Halvard Associate Professor +47 22850335 halvard.johannessen@teologi.uio.no Practical Theology, Systematic Theology, Contextual Theology, Dogmatics, Ecclesiology, Hermeneutics, Pastoral Theology
Picture of Elisabeth Tveito Johnsen Johnsen, Elisabeth Tveito Førsteamanuensis +47 22850334 +47 92035861 e.t.johnsen@teologi.uio.no Practical theology, Lived Religion, Congregational Studies, Pedagogy of Religion
Picture of Marianne Bjelland Kartzow Kartzow, Marianne Bjelland Professor +47 22850343 m.b.kartzow@teologi.uio.no The New Testament, Gender and Religion, Historical Jesus, Gospel Literature
Picture of Markus Keller Keller, Markus Lecturer +47 22841962 markus.keller@teologi.uio.no Interreligious Studies, Religion and Society
Picture of Simone Kotva Kotva, Simone Researcher simone.kotva@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Helge Steinar Kvanvig Kvanvig, Helge Steinar Professor Emeritus h.s.kvanvig@teologi.uio.no Hebrew Bible Studies/Old Testament, Apocalypticism, Hermeneutics, Hebrew
Picture of Jens-Ole Köhrsen Köhrsen, Jens-Ole Førsteamanuensis j.o.kohrsen@teologi.uio.no Congregational Studies, New Religious Movements, Politics and Religion, Religion and Ecology, Religion and Society, Sociology of Religion, Secularism and Secularity
Picture of Oddbjørn Birger Leirvik Leirvik, Oddbjørn Birger Professor +47 22850363 o.b.leirvik@teologi.uio.no Interreligiøse studier, Systematic Theology, Islamic Studies, Interreligious Dialogue, Humanism, Hermeneutics, Contemporary Critique of Religion, Arabic
Picture of Birgitte Lerheim Lerheim, Birgitte Associate Professor +47 22850385 birgitte.lerheim@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Professional Ethics, Nordic Protestantism, Ethics
Picture of Hugo Lundhaug Lundhaug, Hugo Professor +47 22850317 hugo.lundhaug@teologi.uio.no Church History, History of Religions, Manuscript Studies, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Orthodoxy and Heresy, Monasticism, Cognitive Theory, Reception of the Bible, Coptic
Picture of Ole Jakob Løland Løland, Ole Jakob Førstebibliotekar +47 22850355 +4798694865 o.j.loland@teologi.uio.no New Testament Studies, Systematic Theology, Religion and Politics, Biblical Reception, Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Marius Gunnar Timmann Mjaaland Mjaaland, Marius Gunnar Timmann Professor +47 22850341 +47 46 77 99 97 m.g.t.mjaaland@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Philosophy of Religion, Political Theology
Picture of Halvor Moxnes Moxnes, Halvor +47 22850318 +4790661217 +47 90661217 halvor.moxnes@teologi.uio.no New Testament Studies, Historical Jesus, Hermeneutics, Gender Sexuality and Religion, Masculinity
Picture of Birte  Nordahl Nordahl, Birte PhD candidate 22850300 birte.nordahl@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology
Picture of Øyvind Molland Norderval Norderval, Øyvind Molland +47 22850386 o.m.norderval@teologi.uio.no Church History, Patristics, Aesthetics and Religion, Hermeneutics
Picture of Tarald Rasmussen Rasmussen, Tarald tarald.rasmussen@teologi.uio.no Church History, Luther Studies, Reformation Studies
Picture of Ellen Aasland Reinertsen Reinertsen, Ellen Aasland Doctoral Research Fellow +47 95708924 e.a.reinertsen@teologi.uio.no New Testament Studies, Reception of the Bible, Christian Origins/Early Christianity, Intersectionality, Reception Studies, Gospel Literature, Greek, Coptic
Picture of Anders Runesson Runesson, Anders Pro-Dean +47 22850305 anders.runesson@teologi.uio.no New Testament Studies, Gospel Literature, Pauline Studies, Early Christianity, Ancient Judaism, Synagogue Studies, Greek, Hebrew, Latin
Picture of Knut W Ruyter Ruyter, Knut W Professor II k.w.ruyter@medisin.uio.no Systematic Theology, Ethics
Picture of Kaia Rønsdal Rønsdal, Kaia Førsteamanuensis +47 22850392 +47 92649100 kaia.ronsdal@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Migration, Diaconia, Phenomenology of Religion, Professional Ethics, Spatial theory
Picture of Raha Sabet Sarvestany Sabet Sarvestany, Raha Researcher r.s.sarvestany@teologi.uio.no Gender and Religion, Interreligious Studies, New Religious Movements, Philosophy of Religion, Feminist Theory and Methodology, Gender Sexuality and Religion, Politics and Religion, Arabic
Picture of Jone Gro Salomonsen Salomonsen, Jone Gro Professor +47 22850373 j.g.salomonsen@teologi.uio.no Gender and Religion, Systematic Theology, Liturgical Studies, Ritual Studies, Contextual Theology, Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Helena M. Strandli Schmidt Schmidt, Helena M. Strandli Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850361 h.m.s.schmidt@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Diaconial Science, Ethics, Migration
Picture of Amina Selimovic Selimovic, Amina amina.selimovic@teologi.uio.no Islam, Gender and theology, Interreligiøse studier - Religionsdialog
Picture of Farhan Akram Shah Shah, Farhan Akram Doctoral Research Fellow +47 97798400 +47-228550333 f.a.shah@teologi.uio.no Interreligious Studies, Interreligious Dialogue, Islamic Studies, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Laura Ann Slaughter Slaughter, Laura Ann Forsker laurasla@ifi.uio.no ontologies, semantic web, medical informatics
Picture of Natalia Smelova Smelova, Natalia Stipendiat natalia.smelova@teologi.uio.no Church History, Reception of the Bible, Byzantine Studies, Eastern Christian Studies, Hymnology, Liturgical Studies
Picture of Mattias Skat Sommer Sommer, Mattias Skat Postdoctoral Fellow m.s.sommer@teologi.uio.no Church History, Memory Studies, Nations and Nationalism, Nordic Church History after the Reformation
Picture of Terje Stordalen Stordalen, Terje Professor +47 22850366 +47 90593212 90593212 terje.stordalen@teologi.uio.no Hebrew Bible Studies/Old Testament, Wisdom literature, Canon, Hebrew, Antique religion and Culture, Comparative religious studies
Picture of Helge Svare Svare, Helge Professor II +47 22452748 helge.svare@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Notto Reidar Thelle Thelle, Notto Reidar Professor Emeritus +47 22850323 n.r.thelle@teologi.uio.no Interreligious Studies, Systematic Theology, Interreligious Dialogue, Contextual Theology, Comparative religious studies, Wisdom literature
Picture of Merete Thomassen Thomassen, Merete Associate Professor +47 22850316 +47 92236918 +4792236918 +47 92236918 merete.thomassen@teologi.uio.no Liturgical Studies, Practical Theology, Ritual studies, Liturgical Langugae, Feminist Theology, Gender Inclusive Language, Gender and Religion, Systematic Theology
Picture of Dag Thorkildsen Thorkildsen, Dag +47 22850315 dag.thorkildsen@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Modern Norwegian Church History, Nordic Protestantism
Picture of Angela Timmann-Mjaaland Timmann-Mjaaland, Angela Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850358 angela.timmann-mjaaland@teologi.uio.no Practical Theology, Pastoral Theology, Ecclesiology, Hermeneutics, Sociology of Religion
Picture of Linn Marie Tonstad Tonstad, Linn Marie Adjunct Professor l.m.tonstad@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Gender and Religion, Dogmatics, Gender Sexuality and Religion, Political Theology, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Aud Valborg Tønnessen Tønnessen, Aud Valborg Dean +47 22850339 +47 99383605 a.v.tonnessen@teologi.uio.no Church History, Modern Norwegian Church History, Nordic Protestantism, Politics and Religion
Picture of Trygve Eiliv Wyller Wyller, Trygve Eiliv Professor Emeritus +47 22850359 +47 97029427 t.e.wyller@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Practical Theology, Diaconal Science, Ethics, Nordic Protestantism
Picture of Helge Årsheim Årsheim, Helge Guest Researcher +4741472911 helge.arsheim@teologi.uio.no History of Religions, Secularism and Secularity, Religious Studies, Religion and Society
Picture of Jorunn Økland Økland, Jorunn Professor +47-93442088 jorunn.okland@stk.uio.no Gender, Feminism, Critique of religion, New Testament Studies, Ancient Religion and Culture, Canon Canonicity and Canonization