Norwegian version of this page

Academic staff

Search for staff and students

Persons 1 - 60 of 60
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Sivert Angel Angel, Sivert Associate Professor +47 22850332 sivert.angel@teologi.uio.no
Baig, Naveed Doctoral Research Fellow naveed.baig@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Serena Norlemann Baldari Baldari, Serena Norlemann Doctoral Research Fellow s.n.baldari@teologi.uio.no Interreligious Studies, Religious Studies/History of Religions, Interreligious Dialogue, Islamic Studies, Religion and diversity, Education and Religion, Sacred scriptures, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew
Picture of Tonje Baugerud Baugerud, Tonje Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850376 tonje.baugerud@teologi.uio.no Islamic Studies, Phenomenology of Religion, Space theory
Picture of Safet Bektovic Bektovic, Safet Associate Professor +47 22850357 safet.bektovic@teologi.uio.no Inter-religious Studies – inter-religious dialogue, Islam, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Vemund Blomkvist Blomkvist, Vemund Senior Lecturer +47 22850319 vemund.blomkvist@teologi.uio.no New Testament Studies, Greek
Picture of Emil Junge Busch Busch, Emil Junge Doctoral Research Fellow e.j.busch@teologi.uio.no Ethics, Professional Ethics, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Svein Aage Christoffersen Christoffersen, Svein Aage Professor Emeritus +47 22850320 s.a.christoffersen@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Ethics, Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Samuel Peter Cook Cook, Samuel Peter Postdoctoral Fellow s.p.cook@teologi.uio.no Religious Studies/History of Religions, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Coptic Christianity, Manuscript Studies, Papyrology, Coptic
Picture of Trond Dokka Dokka, Trond Professor Emeritus +47 22850321 +47 93452978 trond.dokka@teologi.uio.no Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Religion, Dogmatics, Liturgical Studies, Ritual studies
Picture of Diana Edelman Edelman, Diana Professor Emeritus diana.edelman@teologi.uio.no Hebrew Bible/Old Testament, Ancient culture and religion, Biblical Hebrew, Judaism, Memory
Picture of Sebastian Ekberg Ekberg, Sebastian Doctoral Research Fellow sebastian.ekberg@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Dogmatics, Ecclesiology, Aesthetics and Religion, Ethics, Saints and Sanctity, Hermeneutics, Humanism, Interreligious Dialogue, Christian Art and Iconography, Christology, Mariology, Mediaeval Christianity, Orthodoxy and Heresy, Philosophy of Religion, Eastern Christianities, Latin
Picture of Hallgeir Elstad Elstad, Hallgeir Professor +47 22850340 +47 90035470 hallgeir.elstad@teologi.uio.no Church History, Modern Norwegian Church History, Nordic Protestantism, Pietism, Ecclesiology, Education and Religion
Picture of Erlend Hovdkinn From From, Erlend Hovdkinn Doctoral Research Fellow +47 95934193 e.h.from@teologi.uio.no Religious Studies/History of Religions, Humanism, Secularism and Secularity, Sociology of Religion
Picture of Stig Ragnvald Frøyshov Frøyshov, Stig Ragnvald Professor +47 22850365 s.r.froyshov@teologi.uio.no Liturgy, Liturgical history, Ritual studies, Patristics, Eastern Church
Picture of Sjur Atle Furali Furali, Sjur Atle Doctoral Research Fellow s.a.furali@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Anne Hege Grung Grung, Anne Hege Professor +47 22850342 annehg@teologi.uio.no Interreligious Dialogue, Islamic Studies, Hermeneutics
Picture of Anne Katrine de Hemmer Gudme Gudme, Anne Katrine de Hemmer Professor +47 22850356 a.k.de.h.gudme@teologi.uio.no Old Testament/Hebrew Bible Studies, Religious Studies/History of Religions, Ancient Judaism, Biblical Archaeology, Phenomenology of Religion, Religion and Culture of Antiquity, Ritual Studies, Hebrew
Picture of Kjetil Hafstad Hafstad, Kjetil Professor Emeritus +47 22850322 kjetil.hafstad@teologi.uio.no Hermeneutics, Contextual Theology, Dogmatics, Ethics
Picture of Kaja Merete Haug Hagen Hagen, Kaja Merete Haug Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850329 k.m.h.hagen@teologi.uio.no Aesthetics and Religion, Christian Art and Iconography, Mediaeval Christianity, Nordic Protestantism, Protestant Religion, Reformation Studies
Picture of Martin Hauge Hauge, Martin Seniorprofessor (emeritus)
Picture of Nils David Theodor  Hellholm Hellholm, Nils David Theodor Seniorprofessor (emeritus)
Picture of Nina Hoel Hoel, Nina Associate Professor +47 22850327 nina.hoel@teologi.uio.no Religious Studies/History of Religions, Islamic Studies
Picture of Joanna Hypszer Hypszer, Joanna Doctoral Research Fellow joannamh@student.teologi.uio.no Church History, Religious Studies/History of Religions, Coptic Christianity, Manuscript Studies, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Monasticism, Papyrology, Coptic, Greek
Picture of Rolv Nøtvik Jakobsen Jakobsen, Rolv Nøtvik Associate Professor r.n.jakobsen@teologi.uio.no Church History, Practical Theology, Aesthetics and Religion, Homiletics, Modern Norwegian Church History, Nordic Protestantism, Pietism, Protestant Religion, Law and Religion
Picture of Werner G. Jeanrond Jeanrond, Werner G. Professor +47 22850320 w.g.jeanrond@teologi.uio.no
Joelsson, Linda Kristina Postdoctoral Fellow l.k.joelsson@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Halvard Johannessen Johannessen, Halvard Associate Professor +47 22850335 halvard.johannessen@teologi.uio.no Practical Theology, Contextual Theology, Dogmatics, Ecclesiology, Hermeneutics, Pastoral Theology, Secularism and Secularity, Sociology of Religion
Picture of Elisabeth Tveito Johnsen Johnsen, Elisabeth Tveito Associate Professor +47 22850334 +47 92035861 e.t.johnsen@teologi.uio.no Practical theology, Empirical research, Religious education, Religion in secular spaces
Picture of Marianne Bjelland Kartzow Kartzow, Marianne Bjelland Professor +47 22850343 m.b.kartzow@teologi.uio.no Bible - The New Testament
Picture of Markus Keller Keller, Markus Lecturer +47 22841962 markus.keller@teologi.uio.no Religion and politics, religion and conflict, rebellion
Picture of Helge Steinar Kvanvig Kvanvig, Helge Steinar Professor Emeritus +47 22850328 h.s.kvanvig@teologi.uio.no Old Testament/Hebrew Bible Studies, Apocalypticism, Hebrew, History of Religions, Hermeneutics
Picture of Oddbjørn Birger Leirvik Leirvik, Oddbjørn Birger Professor +47 22850363 o.b.leirvik@teologi.uio.no Interreligiøse studier - Religionsdialog, Islam, Jesus, Religion i skolen, Religion og politikk, Sekularitet, samvittighet
Picture of Birgitte Lerheim Lerheim, Birgitte Associate Professor +47 22850385 birgitte.lerheim@teologi.uio.no Professional Ethics, Protestant Religion, Ethics
Picture of Hugo Lundhaug Lundhaug, Hugo Professor +47 22850317 hugo.lundhaug@teologi.uio.no Church History, Manuscript Studies, Monasticism, Reception Studies, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Orthodoxy and Heresy, Coptic
Picture of Ole Jakob Løland Løland, Ole Jakob Senior Academic Librarian +47 22850355 +4798694865 o.j.loland@teologi.uio.no New Testament Studies, Systematic Theology, Religion and Politics, Biblical Reception, Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Religion
Picture of Marius Timmann Mjaaland Mjaaland, Marius Timmann Professor +47 22850341 +47 46 77 99 97 m.t.mjaaland@teologi.uio.no Philosophy, Systematic Theology, Political Theology, Phenomenology, Life Science
Picture of Ingun Montgomery Montgomery, Ingun Seniorprofessor (prof.em.) +46 158 44044 +46 768503443 ingun.montgomery@tele2.se or ingun.montgomery Church History, Reformation Studies
Picture of Halvor Moxnes Moxnes, Halvor Professor Emeritus +47 22850318 +4790661217 +47 90661217 halvor.moxnes@teologi.uio.no Bible - The New Testament, Jesus, Nationalism and religion, Gender and theology, Hermeneutics
Picture of Birte  Nordahl Nordahl, Birte PhD candidate 22850300 birte.nordahl@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, July 22, Contemorary Theology, Love
Picture of Øyvind Norderval Norderval, Øyvind Professor +47 22850386 oyvind.norderval@teologi.uio.no Church History, Patristics, Aesthetics and Religion, Hermeneutics
Picture of Tarald Rasmussen Rasmussen, Tarald Professor Emeritus +47 22850325 tarald.rasmussen@teologi.uio.no Luther, Reformation (European and Nordic)
Picture of Ellen Aasland Reinertsen Reinertsen, Ellen Aasland Doctoral Research Fellow +47 95708924 e.a.reinertsen@teologi.uio.no Asceticism, New Testament Studies, Biblical Reception, Christian Origins/Early Christianity, Intersectionality, Reception Studies, Gospel Literature, Wisdom Literature, Christian Apocryphal Literature, Christian Art and Iconography, Greek, Coptic
Picture of Anders Runesson Runesson, Anders Pro-Dean +47 22850305 anders.runesson@teologi.uio.no Bible - The New Testament, Gospels, Matthew, Paul, Jesus, Ancient Synagogues, Christian Origins, Judaism, Hermeneutics, Contextual Theology, Jewish–Christian Relations
Picture of Knut W Ruyter Ruyter, Knut W Professor II k.w.ruyter@medisin.uio.no Ethics
Sabet Sarvestany, Raha Researcher r.s.sarvestany@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Jone Salomonsen Salomonsen, Jone Professor +47 22850373 jone.salomonsen@teologi.uio.no Liturgy, Luther Studies, Liturgical Studies, Systematic Theology, Contextual Theology, Hermeneutics, Philosophy of Religion, New Religious Movements, Secularism and Secularity
Picture of Helena M. Strandli Schmidt Schmidt, Helena M. Strandli Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850361 h.m.s.schmidt@teologi.uio.no Contemporary citizenship studies, Diaconial studies, Ethics, Mobility, Migration, Belonging, Eating
Picture of Farhan Shah Shah, Farhan Doctoral Research Fellow +47 97798400 +47-228550333 farhan.shah@teologi.uio.no Filosofi, Interreligiøse studier - Religionsdialog, Islam
Picture of Natalia Smelova Smelova, Natalia Doctoral Research Fellow natalia.smelova@teologi.uio.no Church History, Biblical Reception, Byzantine Christianity, Eastern Christianities, Hymnology, Liturgical Studies, Manuscript Studies, Mariology, Patristics, Textual criticism
Picture of Helge Asbjørn Staxrud Staxrud, Helge Asbjørn Doctoral Research Fellow h.a.staxrud@teologi.uio.no Church History, Demonology, Witchcraft, Biblical Reception
Picture of Terje Stordalen Stordalen, Terje Professor +47 22850366 +47 90593212 90593212 terje.stordalen@teologi.uio.no Old Testament/Hebrew Bible Studies
Picture of Notto Thelle Thelle, Notto Seniorprofessor (prof. em.)
Picture of Merete Thomassen Thomassen, Merete Associate Professor +47 22850316 +47 92236918 merete.thomassen@teologi.uio.no Liturgical Studies, Practical Theology, Ritual studies, Liturgical Langugae, Feminist Theology, Gender Inclusive Language, Gender and Religion, Systematic Theology
Picture of Dag Thorkildsen Thorkildsen, Dag Professor +47 22850315 dag.thorkildsen@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Modern Norwegian Church History, Nordic Protestantism
Picture of Angela Timmann-Mjaaland Timmann-Mjaaland, Angela Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850358 angela.timmann-mjaaland@teologi.uio.no Practical Theology, Pastoral Theology, Ecclesiology, Hermeneutics, Sociology of Religion
Tonstad, Linn Marie Professor II l.m.tonstad@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Aud Valborg Tønnessen Tønnessen, Aud Valborg Dean +47 22850339 +47 99383605 a.v.tonnessen@teologi.uio.no
Picture of Trygve Eiliv Wyller Wyller, Trygve Eiliv Professor Emeritus +47 22850359 +47 97029427 t.e.wyller@teologi.uio.no Systematic Theology, Practical Theology, Diaconology, Ethics, Nordic Protestantism, Space theory
Picture of Helge Årsheim Årsheim, Helge Guest Researcher +4741472911 +4741472911 helge.arsheim@teologi.uio.no Law and Religion, Secularity, Religious Studies, Postcolonial