General Meeting of the NSPR 2023

9th Nordic Conference of Philosophy of Religion in Oslo, 6th June 2023

Agenda

- 1) Approval of the Agenda. Additional points of discussion. Secretary for the report
- 2) Report from the last two years: Conferences, publications, ESPR/NSPR board
- 3) Election of board members from Sweden, Finland, and the Baltics.
- 4) Election of president
- 5) Discussion of conference matters based on conference 2023: Information, publication, structure, short papers, etc.
- 6) Place and time of the next conference
- 7) Topic of conference 2025
- 8) ESPR Conference 2024 and plans for EUARE
- 9) PhD Courses, networks, applications
- 10) Information strategies: Homepage, emails etc.
- 11) Additional Comments, suggestions
- 12) Conclusion of the Biennial Meeting



Statutes of the NSPR:

- 1. The NSPR is an interdisciplinary learned society based in the Nordic countries. It is affiliated with the ESPR and remains open for scholars from various disciplines and from all over the world.
- 2. The NSPR arranges biennial Nordic conferences for philosophy of religion and supports conferences, PhD courses, and academic co-operation across national borders.
- 3. The General Meeting decides in all significant matters concerning the work and strategy of the NSPR. The general meeting takes place biennially at the Nordic Conference and all conference participants, independent of nationality, are eligible to vote.
- 4. The NSPR is directed by a board with 6 members suggested by their national group of scholars and elected by the general meeting: one from each of the 5 Nordic countries and one from the Baltics.
- 5. Between the general meetings, the board takes decisions on behalf of the society, also concerning replacement of board members. Decisions of strategic or structural significance need to be discussed and confirmed by the next general meeting.
- 6. The board members are elected for 4 years alternatively from Denmark/Norway/Iceland and Sweden/Finland/the Baltics.
- 7. The president is suggested by the board and elected for 2 years by the general meeting.