Persons tagged with «Global south»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Abebe, Fekadu Senior Researcher +47 22850623 fekadu.abebe@medisin.uio.no Global South
Adolfsson, Johanna Doctoral Research Fellow j.s.adolfsson@sum.uio.no Social Psychology, Global South, Africa, Health and Development, Malawi, qualitative research
Banik, Dan Professor and Director of the Oslo SDG Initiative +47-22858735 +47-93696583 (mob) dan.banik@sum.uio.no Poverty, SDGs, Democracy, Governance, Food, Asia, Africa, Aid, Inequality, China, Malawi, Global South
Bjertness, Espen Professor +47 22850636 espen.bjertness@medisin.uio.no Global South
Bjordal, Kristin Professor II +47 23066012 +47 95970307 (mob) kristin.bjordal@medisin.uio.no Nordic, Global South
Bjune, Gunnar Aksel Professor Emeritus +47 22850640 g.a.bjune@medisin.uio.no Global South
Bogen, Bjarne Professor +47 23073015 bjarne.bogen@medisin.uio.no multiple myeloma, B cell lymphomas, Nordic, T cells, USA, China, B cells, autoimmunity, India, Immunology, Japan, Life sciences, Global South, vaccine molecules
Brock-Utne, Birgit Professor Emeritus +47-22855394 birgit.brock-utne@iped.uio.no Comparative and international studies, Education, Global South
Buchert, Lene +47 22855985 lene.buchert@iped.uio.no Education, Comparative and international studies, Global South
Bull, Benedicte Professor +47 22858902 +47 40204438 (mob) benedicte.bull@sum.uio.no Latin America, Globalisation, Governance, Brazil, Global South
Caugant, Dominique A Professor II +47 22844637 d.a.caugant@medisin.uio.no Global South
Chatterjee, Niladri Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22858901 +46-738901145 niladri.chatterjee@sum.uio.no Global Health, India, South Asia, Global South, Global Governance, Asia, Postcolonialism, Bangladesh
Claussen, Bjørgulf +47 22850614 +47 91718690 (mob) bjorgulf.claussen@medisin.uio.no Global South
Diseth, Trond H Professor II +47 23074951 t.h.diseth@medisin.uio.no Global South
Dokken, Karin Associate Professor +47 22858792 91560506 karin.dokken@stv.uio.no Global South, South Africa
Egner, Marit Senior Adviser +47 22858490 +47-96239029 marit.egner@admin.uio.no International cooperation, Research administration, NORHED, scholars at risk, External funding, NORPART, Global South, South Africa
Engvik, Tine Tång Adviser +47 22858410 t.t.engvik@admin.uio.no International cooperation, Student mobility, NORHED, NORPART, Global South
Erstad, Ola Head of Department +47 22855216 +47 92421396 (mob) ola.erstad@iped.uio.no Education, Modern childhood, ICT and learning, Global South
Gates, Scott Professor +47 22841654 scott.gates@stv.uio.no democratization, International Politics, USA, Civil Conflict, Bureaucratic Politics, Global South
Gresko, Kaja Elise Research Coordinator: Oslo SDG Initiative, Norhed, CSR-SDG +47-22858882 +47-99529448 (mob) k.e.gresko@sum.uio.no Development, CSR, SDGs, China, Africa, Global South, Asia, Poverty and Development
Gudmundsdottir, Greta Björk Professor +47 22855697 +47 94525222 g.b.gudmundsdottir@ils.uio.no Læring og utdanning, IKT og læring, Lærerutdanningsforskning, Komparative og internasjonale studier, USA, Japan, Nordic, South Africa, Global South
Haavardsson, Ingeborg K Senior Adviser +47 22850691 +47-91637724 i.k.haavardsson@medisin.uio.no Global South, Global health, Global helse, Global Mental Health, Women in Global Health, Women in Global Health Norway, FANE-HELSAM
Hagen, Terje P. Head of Department +47 22845363 t.p.hagen@medisin.uio.no Nordic, Global South
Hauff, Edvard Professor Emeritus +47 23066816 +47 92828947 (mob) edvard.hauff@medisin.uio.no Global South
Hernandez-Aguilar, R. Adriana Researcher (+47) 22859039 r.a.hernandez-aguilar@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Anthropology, Primate Archaeology, Savanna Chimpanzees, Global South
Hjortdahl, Per Professor Emeritus +47 22850659 +47 91676803 (mob) per.hjortdahl@medisin.uio.no Global South
Holmboe-Ottesen, Gerd Professor Emeritus +47 22850626 gerd.holmboe-ottesen@medisin.uio.no Global South
Holst, Christine Doctoral Research Fellow christine.holst@medisin.uio.no Global South, Global health, Global helse, Digital health, eHealth, health literacy, ehealth literacy, Tanzania, mHealth
Karabeg, Dino Associate Professor +47 22852702 +4741292049 (mob) dino@ifi.uio.no Russia, Global South
Kloster, Maren Olene Doctoral Research Fellow 22858981 m.o.kloster@sum.uio.no Global Health, Reproductive Health, Health Systems, Global health policy making, Global Governance, Global South, Malawi
Lie, Ann Louise Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22850628 a.l.lie@sum.uio.no Tanzania, Global Health, Global Governance, Africa, Food and Nutrition, Global South
Lien, Karoline Tufte Senior Engineer +4792869892 karolitl@ifi.uio.no Health Information Systems, Global South, Global Health
Lien, Lars Researcher +47 97040683 (mob) lars.lien@medisin.uio.no Global South
Liu, Fengshu Professor +47 22856163 fengshu.liu@iped.uio.no China, Global South, Gender, Modern childhood, Education
Locane, Jorge Joaquín Associate Professor +47 22840690 j.j.locane@ilos.uio.no Spanish, Latin American Literature, Spanish Literature, Literary Theory, Book History, Translation, China, Decolonial Theory, Cold War Studies, Comparative Literature, Poetry, Transnational Intellectual Networks, Global South, Globalisation, Glotopolitics, World literature
Madar, Ahmed Ali Researcher +47 22850634 +47 99486552 (mob) a.a.madar@medisin.uio.no Global South
Mburu, Christina Brux Adviser +47 22850613 c.b.mburu@medisin.uio.no Global South
McNeill, Desmond Emeritus +47-22858991 95031848 desmond.mcneill@sum.uio.no Aid, Globalisation, Governance, Natural Resource Management, Africa, Asia, Research School, Global South
Meyer, Haakon E Professor +47 22850649 h.e.meyer@medisin.uio.no Global South
Middelthon, Anne-Lise Orvin +47 22850591 a.l.o.middelthon@medisin.uio.no Global South
Mmbaga, Elia Associate Professor +47 22850632 +4747728384 elia.mmbaga@medisin.uio.no Global South, Global health
Moen, Anne Professor +47 22850540 +47 909 71 904 anne.moen@medisin.uio.no USA, Nordic, Global South
Moen, Kåre Associate Professor +47 22850599 +47 90923780 (mob) kare.moen@medisin.uio.no Global South
Nafstad, Per +47 22850621 per.nafstad@medisin.uio.no Global South
Nielsen, Anders Researcher +47 22844159 anders.nielsen@ibv.uio.no Argentina, Global South
Ottersen, Trygve Associate Professor +47 22850537 trygve.ottersen@medisin.uio.no Global South, global health, global health policy
Roalkvam, Sidsel Professor and Centre Director +47-22858796 sidsel.roalkvam@sum.uio.no Global Health, Africa, Asia, India, Global South, Malawi
Rutkowski, David Professor II +47 22844468 david.rutkowski@cemo.uio.no Global South, USA
Solbakk, Jan Helge Professor +47 22844641 99235752 j.h.solbakk@medisin.uio.no Global South
Solbrække, Kari Nyheim Professor +47 22845373 +4790016689 (mob) k.n.solbrakke@medisin.uio.no Medical Sociology, Gender, Illness Experiences, Diagnoses, Technology and Care, Global South
Stein, Felix Postdoctoral Fellow +33 682672837 felix.stein@sum.uio.no Global health, anthropology, governance, Global South, finance, economics, pandemics
Stenseth, Nils Chr. Professor +47-22854584 n.c.stenseth@mn.uio.no Life sciences, China, India, Japan, Russia, USA, Canada, Nordic, Global South
Storeng, Katerini Associate Professor +47 22858883 katerini.storeng@sum.uio.no Global health, anthropology, governance, Africa, Global South, Burkina Faso
Strand, Håvard Associate Professor +47 22855198 havard.strand@stv.uio.no Democracy, development studies, Global South, Elections, Comparative Politics, USA
Støen, Mariel Cristina Professor +47 22858885 m.c.stoen@sum.uio.no Political ecology, Latin America, Governance, Globalisation, Energy and Climate, Global South, Research School
Sundby, Johanne Professor +47 22850598 +47 90558704 johanne.sundby@medisin.uio.no Global South
Thorbjørnsen, Vilde Fastvold v.f.thorbjornsen@medisin.uio.no Global South
Tuastad, Dag Henrik Senior Lecturer +47 22844165 d.h.tuastad@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Israel, Palestine, Global South, CIMS
Törnquist, Olle Professor +47 22855328 olle.tornquist@stv.uio.no Global South, India
Wahl, Astrid Klopstad Professor +47 22845374 a.k.wahl@medisin.uio.no Global South
Wangamati, Cynthia Khamala Researcher c.k.wangamati@medisin.uio.no Global South
Wangensteen, Helle Professor +47 22856567 helle.wangensteen@farmasi.uio.no Pharmacognosy, Pharmacy, Natural products, NMR, Ethnopharmacology, Antioxidants, Polyphenols, Global south, India
Wethal, Ulrikke Bryn Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22858951 u.b.wethal@sum.uio.no Sustainable consumption, Africa, Asia, Poverty and Development, Rights, China, Global South, Mozambique
Winkler, Andrea Sylvia Professor +47 22850640 a.s.winkler@medisin.uio.no Global South
Winther, Tanja Professor and Head of research centre Include +47-22858915 tanja.winther@sum.uio.no Energy, Electricity, Gender, Practice, Sustainable development, Africa, Asia, Norway, Consumption and Wellbeing, India, Global South, Europe
Zimmer, Frederik Professor emeritus +47 22859433 frederik.zimmer@jus.uio.no Brazil, South Africa, Global South
Øksendal, Bernt Professor Emeritus +47 22855913 oksendal@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Global South