Persons tagged with «Evolution»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Alling, Renate Stipendiat renate.alling@ibv.uio.no Post-zygotic hybridization barriers, Plant Sciences, Evolution, Epigenetics, Genetics
Anmarkrud, Jarl Andreas Senior Engineer +47 22851866 +47 93299849 (mob) j.a.anmarkrud@nhm.uio.no Molecular biology, Evolution, Genetics, Metagenomics
Bendiksby, Mika Associate Professor 40291192 mika.bendiksby@nhm.uio.no Botany, Mycology, Taxonomy, Phylogenetics, Evolution, DNA barcoding, Biodiversity
Breivik, Jarle Head of department/Professor +47-22851114 +47-41441985 (mob) jarle.breivik@medisin.uio.no Cancer, Genetic and epidemiology, Education, Management, Communication, Evolution
Bråte, Jon Senior Lecturer jon.brate@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Animals, Protists, Developmental biology, Transcriptomics, Genomics, Phylogenetics, Bioinformatics
Bøckman, Petter Lecturer +47 22851642 + 47 98 46 62 06 petter.bockman@nhm.uio.no Museum lecturer, Zoology, Ecology, Evolution, Museum pedagogy, Research communication, Exhibitions
Eidesen, Pernille Bronken Senior Lecturer p.b.eidesen@ibv.uio.no Arctic, Arctic plant ecology, Biodiversity, Evolution, Phylogeography, Polyploidy, Education, pedagogics
Elle, Ole Jakob Professor II +47 91171790 (mob) oleje@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolution, Robotics, Reconfigurable hardware, Adaptable systems
Fossum, Sigbjørn Professor Emeritus sigbjorn.fossum@medisin.uio.no Genetics, Evolution, Molecular biology, Immune system
Hagelberg, Erika Professor +47 22855324 erika.hagelberg@ibv.uio.no Bioarcheology, Ancient DNA, Evolution, Mitochondrial DNA, Human evolution
Hansen, Thomas Fredrik Professor +47 22854521 t.f.hansen@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Theoretical biology
Hestmark, Geir Professor +47 22854581 geir.hestmark@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Evolution, Landscape ecology, Biodiversity, Ecophysiology, High altitude biology, Conservation biology, South and Middle American biota, Fungi, Lichens, Geology, History of science, Philosophy of science
Holt, Rebecca E. Researcher +47-22854577 r.e.holt@ibv.uio.no Mechanistic Modelling, Ecology, Behaviour, Climate Change, Fisheries, Fish IBM, Population Modelling, Evolution, Statistics, Cod
Johannessen, Lars Erik Head Engineer +47 22851801 l.e.johannessen@nhm.uio.no Genetic resources, DNA barcoding, Evolution, Ornithology, Zoology, Sexual selection, Behavioural ecology, Sperm competition
Johnsen, Arild Professor +47 22851860 arild.johnsen@nhm.uio.no Evolution, Zoology, Systematics, Speciation, Behavioural ecology, Sexual selection, Sperm competition
Jungersen Andresen, Ina PhD candidate +47 98836773 inajan@ibv.uio.no Developmental biology, Genetics, Evolution, Long non-coding RNAs, Acetabularia acetabulum, Green algae, Multicellularity, Unicellularity, Genome assembly, Transcriptome assembly, Transcriptomics, ddMDA
Knutsen, Jonfinn Blix Ph.D. Candidate j.b.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Genetics, Arabidopsis, Simple repeats, Evolution
Koppetsch, Thore Doctoral Research Fellow (+ 47 2285) 51671 thore.koppetsch@nhm.uio.no Phylogenomics, Speciation, Hybridization, Vertebrates, Evolution, Zoology, Herpetology
Krabberød, Anders Kristian Head Engineer a.k.krabberod@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Transcriptomics, Phylogenetics, Phylogenomics, Developmental biology, Genetics, Evolution, Network, Microbiology, Protists
Lifjeld, Jan Terje Professor +47 22851726 j.t.lifjeld@nhm.uio.no Biology, DNA barcoding, Evolution, Birds, Sex and sexual conflict, Sperm cells, Systematics
Marthinsen, Gunnhild Martine Head Engineer +47 22851874 +47 99535482 (mob) g.m.marthinsen@nhm.uio.no Biological diversity, NorBOL, Systematics, Genetic resources, DNA barcoding, Biodiversity, Botany, Zoology, Evolution
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Lecturer +47 22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Genomics, Programming, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Software Carpentry, Open Science
Nordal, Inger Professor Emeritus +47 22854665 inger.nordal@mn.uio.no Speciation, Plant systematics, Evolution, Systematics, Phylogeny, Flora Nordica, Monocot evolution, Phylogeography, Nunatak theory, Population genetics, Biogeography, Taxonomy, Biodiversity, African flora
Orr, Russell russell.orr@nhm.uio.no Transcriptomics, Comparative genomics, Protists, Toxins, Evolution, Dinoflagellates, Genomics, Phylogeny
Rayner, Simon Adjunct Professor +47 23 02 63 79 simon.rayner@medisin.uio.no Bioinformatics, Evolution, NGS, Algorithm Development
Schmid, Boris Valentijn Forsker b.v.schmid@ibv.uio.no Plague, Ecology, Rodents, History, Epidemiology, Ancient DNA, Evolution, China
Skogstrøm, Roar Lecturer skogstrr@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Reconfigurable hardware, Robotics, Evolution, Adaptable systems
Slagsvold, Tore Professor Emeritus +47 22857538 tore.slagsvold@mn.uio.no Behavior, Evolution, Behavioral ecology, Ecology, Ornithology
Struck, Torsten Hugo Professor +47 22851740 t.h.struck@nhm.uio.no Phylogenomics, Evolution, Zoology, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Bioinformatics, Genome evolution, Systematics, Phylogeny, Molecular evolution
Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47 22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Evolution, Adaptation, Genetics, Phylogeography, Genomics, Reproductive isolation, Biogeography, Evolutionary genomics, Population genetics, Fungal evolution, Communication, Molecular ecology, Speciation, Molecular evolution, Evolutionary biology, Ecology, Biology, Birds, Ornithology, Sexual selection, Mate choice, Sex chromosomes, Fish, Life science, Behaviour, DNA sequence analysis, Norwegian centres of excellence, Phenology, Life history strategies, Hybridization
Valero-Gracia, Alberto Doctoral Research Fellow alberto.valero-gracia@nhm.uio.no Evolution, Zoology, Phylogenomics, Developmental Biology, Bioinformatics, Genome Evolution
Vøllestad, Leif Asbjørn Professor +47 22854640 99103624 l.a.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Ecology, Individual-based modeling, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Salmonids, Adaptation, Biology, Climate effects, Conservation biology, Ecology, Evolution, Life history, Life science, population ecology, Nordic
Whittington, Emma Postdoctoral Fellow emma.whittington@nhm.uio.no Sperm Biology, Speciation, Evolution, Proteomics
Wiig, Elisabeth elisabeth.wiig@odont.uio.no Developmental biology, Cell biology, Biology, Evolution, Biomaterials, bone regeneration, stem cells
Wiig, Øystein Professor emeritus +47 41465054 oystein.wiig@nhm.uio.no Zoology, Evolution, Management, Walrus, White whale, Narwhal, Arctic marine mammals, Polar bear, Mammalogy, Systematics, Ecology, Effects of climate change, Bowhead whales, Jaguars, Tapir, Amazon
Økstad, Ole Andreas Løchen Professor +47 22854789 +47 92603952 aloechen@farmasi.uio.no Microbiology, Life science, Bioinformatics, Molecular biology, Evolution, Biotechnology, Biology, Genomes, DNA sequencing, Biofilm, Food poisoning