Persons tagged with «English Language»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Allott, Nicholas Elwyn Senior Lecturer +47 22841674 +47 40343025 (mob) n.e.allott@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Linguistics, Pragmatics, Semantics, Philosophy, Jurisprudence, Engelsk, Engelsk språk, Filosofi, Lingvistikk, Pragmatikk, Rettsfilosofi
Bech, Kristin Professor +47 22857119 +47 97143419 (mob) kristin.bech@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Linguistics, Historical linguistics, History of English, Older English, Old English, Middle English, Early Modern English, Corpus linguistics, Syntax, Word order, Information structure, Noun phrases, Germanic languages, Public engagement
Dirdal, Hildegunn Associate Professor +47 22858274 +47 94293149 (mob) hildegunn.dirdal@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Linguistics, Second language acquisition, Learner language, Contrastive linguistics, English-Norwegian contrasts, Corpus linguistics, Corpus development, Translation studies
Ebeling, Signe Oksefjell Professor +47 22857116 +47 90560450 (mob) s.o.ebeling@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Modern English grammar, Corpus linguistics, Corpus development, Contrastive linguistics, Learner language
Hasselgård, Hilde Professor +47 22856736 +47 95127275 (mob) hilde.hasselgard@ilos.uio.no English, English language, English grammar, Corpus linguistics, Systemic-functional linguistics, Contrastive linguistics, Learner language
Johansen, Stine Hulleberg Doctoral Research Fellow s.h.johansen@ilos.uio.no Pragmatics, English, English-Norwegian contrasts, English Language, Linguistics, Politeness, cross-cultural approaches, Crosslinguistic influence, Learner language, Learner corpus research, Corpus linguistics, Second language acquisition
Nedelius, Sabina Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22856924 sabina.nedelius@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Middle English, Historical linguistics
Põldvere, Nele Postdoctoral Fellow +46760756648 (mob) nele.poldvere@ilos.uio.no English language, Spoken Language, Corpus linguistics, Cognitive linguistics, Historical linguistics, Pragmatics, Metaphor
Thaisen, Jacob Associate Professor +47 22845882 +47 48264658 (mob) jacob.thaisen@ilos.uio.no English, English language, Language history, Writing systems, Dialectology, Sociolinguistics, Manuscript culture, Computational linguistics, Middle Ages