Persons tagged with «Climate change»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Aarseth, Mathilde Becker Post-doctoral Researcher +4793691559 (mob) +4793691559 m.b.aarseth@ikos.uio.no Midtøsten, Arabisk, Irak, SIMS, islam and politics, Climate Change, Oil Politics in the Gulf Region, UiO:Energi, Water governance, renewable energy
Alexander, Andreas Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22856692 +47 93959552 (mob) andreas.alexander@geo.uio.no Glaciology, Cryosphere, Remote Sensing, Climate Change, Glacier hydrology, Numerical Modeling, Permafrost, Flow Sensing
Asdal, Kristin Professor +47 22841614 kristin.asdal@tik.uio.no Science and Technology Studies, Actor-Network Theory, Climate change, Expertise, Environment and Energy, Science and innovation policy, Science and policy, Politics of nature
Bakke, Sigrid Jørgensen Stipendiat s.j.bakke@geo.uio.no Hydrology, Drought, Climate change
Ballo, Eirik Gottschalk Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22859184 +47 47070450 (mob) +47 470 70 450 e.g.ballo@geo.uio.no Paleoclimate, Climate change, Lake sediments, Quaternary geology, Geochronology
Banet, Catherine Associate Professor +47 22859614 +47 970 73 844 catherine.banet@jus.uio.no Energy Law, Petroleum Law, Natural resources, EU Law, EEA law, environmental law, Nordic, European Law, State aids, Law of the Sea, climate change, renewable energy, CCS, crowdfunding
Birch, Rebecca Jane Lecturer r.j.birch@ikos.uio.no Art, Environment, Time, Climate Change, Video Art, Performance Art, Digital art, Environmental Humanities, Socially engaged art, Environmental Activism
Bjordal, Jenny Doctoral Research Fellow jenny.bjordal@geo.uio.no Climate change, modelling, economic impacts
Collet, Dominik Professor +47 22858238 dominik.collet@iakh.uio.no Environmental Humanities, Early modern history, Modern history, Climate Change, Cultural history, Museum studies
Dewan, Camelia Postdoctoral Research Fellow camelia.dewan@sai.uio.no Environmental Anthropology, Development, Climate change, Food, rural transformations, maritime, South Asia, Bangladesh, Political ecology
Eriksen, Aud Else Berglen Associate Professor +47 22854688 90793310 a.e.b.eriksen@ibv.uio.no Plant physiology, Ecology, Climate change, Forest pest, Greenhouse tech
Fossum, Guro Adviser +47 22851985 guro.fossum@khm.uio.no Mesolithic, lithic technology, climate change, Hunter-gatherers
Gundersen, Ingar Mørkestøl Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22859471 i.m.gundersen@khm.uio.no Archeology, environmental humanities, climate, climate change, Iron Age, iron production, Settlement Archaeology, Landscape archaeology, Epistemology, resilience theory, societal vulnerability
Guriby, Marianne Lecturer +47 45607285 (mob) 45 60 72 85 marianne.guriby@nhm.uio.no Klimahuset, Climate change
Heiret, Yngve Solli Doctoral Research Fellow y.s.heiret@sosgeo.uio.no Human Geography, Welfare State, Historical materialism, State and market, Neoliberalism, Climate change, Uneven development, Renewable energy
Holt, Rebecca E. Researcher +47-22854577 r.e.holt@ibv.uio.no Mechanistic Modelling, Ecology, Behaviour, Climate Change, Fisheries, Fish IBM, Population Modelling, Evolution, Statistics, Cod
Humlum, Ole Professor Emeritus ole.humlum@geo.uio.no Geomorphology, Glaciology, Cryosphere, Permafrost, Climate change
Krüger, Kirstin Professor kirstin.kruger@geo.uio.no Atmospheric Chemistry, Atmosphere Ocean Interactions, Atmospheric physics, Climate-chemistry interactions, Climate, Climate change, Meteorology, Earth System
Kvanneid, Aase Jeanette Postdoctoral Fellow +47 91395033 (mob) a.j.kvanneid@ikos.uio.no Climate Change, Sustainability, Ethnography, Anthropology, Environmental Sociology
Kääb, Andreas Max Professor +47 22855812 a.m.kaab@geo.uio.no Remote sensing, Observation technoloies, Geoinformatics, Climate change, Cold regions, Geohazards, Cryosphere, Permafrost, Glaciology, Geomatics
Leikanger, Iris PhD candidate 92359742 (mob) iris.leikanger@sum.uio.no Climate change, Collaboration, Local Government, Science and Technology Studies, Science policy
Leira, Torkjell Senior Adviser torkjell.leira@nhm.uio.no Amazon, Biodiversity, Brazil, Climate change, Deforestation, Indigenous peoples, Human rights, Project management, Rainforest, REDD+
Lilleøren, Karianne Staalesen Senior Lecturer +47 22855647 k.s.lilleoren@geo.uio.no Glaciology, Permafrost, Geomorphology, Climate change
Liow, Lee Hsiang Professor l.h.liow@nhm.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, climate change, Ecology, Evolutionary biology, Macroecology, Macroevolution, Paleobiology, Paleontology, Species diversity, USA, Nordic, New Zealand, United Kingdom, Poland, Austria, France
Methlie Hagen, Jon Ove Professor Emeritus j.o.m.hagen@geo.uio.no Glaciology, Cryosphere, Ice caps, Climate change, NCoE-SVALI
O'Brien, Karen Professor +47 22858480 +47 90063814 (mob) karen.obrien@sosgeo.uio.no Human geography, Environment, Climate change, Transformation, Social Change
O'Dowd, Niamh Anna Stipendiat +47 22854160 n.a.odowd@ilos.uio.no Metaphor, Multimodality, Discourse Analysis, Figurative meaning, Cognitive linguistics, Environmental Humanities, Climate Change
Parmentier, Frans-Jan Forsker +47 22855814 f.j.parmentier@geo.uio.no Climate change, Carbon Cycle, Arctic ecosystems, Permafrost, Land surface modelling, Snow-Vegetation-Permafrost Interactions
Rosenberg, Milda Nordbø Stipendiat +47 22854165 +47 97947785 (mob) 97947785 m.n.rosenberg@sosgeo.uio.no Climate Change, Climate Adaptation, Development, Global Value Chains, Coffee, Africa, Burundi, Human Geography
Røed, Lars Petter Professor Emeritus l.p.roed@geo.uio.no Oceanography, Climate change, Numerical modeling
Salinas , Cecilia G. Postdoctoral fellow 228 56104 +4747059347 (mob) c.g.salinas@sai.uio.no Politics, Diversity, Indigenous peoples, Resource management, Climate change, Latin America, Uruguay and Argentina
Schuler, Thomas Vikhamar Professor +47 22855928 t.v.schuler@geo.uio.no Glaciology, Climate change, Glacier hydrology, Cryosphere
Stene, Ingar Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22856294 +47 97477707 (mob) ingar.stene@ikos.uio.no Environmental Humanities, OSEH, Environmental History, Early Modern Period, Historiography, History of knowledge, History of ideas, History of Concepts, Scandinavia, Climate Change
Storelvmo, Trude Professor +47 22855819 trude.storelvmo@geo.uio.no Atmospheric physics, Climate, Climate change, Meteorology
Sælthun, Nils Roar Professor Emeritus n.r.salthun@geo.uio.no Hydrology, Hydrological modelling, Water resources managemen, Climate change, Hydropower, Floods
Tallaksen, Lena Merete Professor +47 22857214 l.m.tallaksen@geo.uio.no Hydrology, Hydrological modelling, Drought analyses, Hydroclimatology, Climate change
Traeger, Christian Professor +47 22855137 christian.traeger@econ.uio.no Climate Change, Risk and Uncertainty, Dynamic Economics, Economic Policy
Treichler, Désirée Forsker +47 22857869 desiree.treichler@geo.uio.no Remote sensing, Geoinformatics, Glaciology, Climate change, Cryosphere, Snow
Wosnitza, Max Anton Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22841655 m.a.wosnitza@econ.uio.no Political Economy, Political Economics, Climate change, Resources Energy and Environment, State building, Governance, Public policy, risk
Xu, Chong-Yu Professor +47 22855825 c.y.xu@geo.uio.no Hydrology, Hydrological modelling, Climate change
Yermakova, Yelena Stipendiat yelena.yermakova@ifikk.uio.no Political Philosophy, Public Policy, Polar Regions, Climate Change, Sovereignty, Territorial Rights, Antarctica
Yilmaz, Yeliz Forsker +47 22855723 yeliz.yilmaz@geo.uio.no Climate change, Hydroclimatology, Regional climate modelling, Land surface modelling, Satellite remote sensing, Climate extremes, Climate data analysis
Åkesson, Henning Postdoctoral Fellow henning.akesson@geo.uio.no Glaciology, Climate change, Cryosphere, Climate, Ice caps, Ice sheets