Speakers and Lectures

The seminar speakers are experts recognised in their respective fields. In addition, every ATTR event has a research seminar led by an invited international guest speaker.

Read about the international guest speakers and see the complete list of speakers and their topics at previous seminars.

The International Guest Speaker in Oslo, 2018

Professor Toril Moi, Duke University, will be the international guest speaker at the ATTR summer school in Oslo.

Toril Moi is James B. Duke Professor of Literature and Romance Studies, and Professor of English, and Theater Studies at Duke University. She is Director of the Center for Philosophy, Arts, and Literature at Duke. She is currently also a Professor II at The National Library, Oslo.

Moi's main areas of research are feminist theory and women's writing; the intersection of literature, philosophy and aesthetics; and ordinary language philosophy in the tradition of Wittgenstein, Cavell and Austin.

She will give a research seminar related to her newest book, Revolution of the Ordinary: Literary Studies after Wittgenstein, Austin, and Cavell (Chicago University Press, 2017) june 6 in connection with the ATTR summer school.